Queen + Adam Lambert Kick off Las Vegas Residency

Queen + Adam Lambert's residency called The Crown Jewels commenced on September 1 at Park Theater in Las Vegas.  The band will be doing ten shows spanning over three weeks.   

Video footage of the legendary Freddie Mercury appeared during "Love of My Life."  Adam Lambert, who has been performing with Brian May and Roger Taylor since 2011, told the crowd, "Some of you might be like, ‘This is great but he’s no Freddie.’ No shit! There can be only one… Do you love Freddie? Do you miss Freddie? Me too. I’m exactly the same as you guys. I’m a fan too."

Below is the set list from the opening night:

1. “We Will Rock You” (fast version)
2. “Tie Your Mother Down”
3. “Somebody to Love”
4. “Fat Bottomed Girls”
5. “Killer Queen”
6. “Don’t Stop Me Now”
7. “Bicycle Race”
8. “I’m in Love With My Car”
9. “Another One Bites the Dust”
10. “I Want It All”
11. “Love of My Life”
12. “Heartbreak Hotel”
13. “Crazy Little Thing Called Love”
14. “Under Pressure”
15. “Who Wants to Live Forever”
16. “The Show Must Go On”
17. “Radio Ga Ga”
18. “Bohemian Rhapsody”

19. “We Will Rock You”
20. “We Are the Champions”


Jennifer Minor