What to Expect from Greta Van Fleet's Debut Album Anthem Of The Peaceful Army + New Single Video

While Michigan rockers Greta Van Fleet continue to sell out venues worldwide, they are also gearing up for their highly anticipated debut album Anthem of the Peaceful Army on October 19, 2018.

The first single “When the Curtain Falls” quickly climbed up the charts and brought a lot of excitement back into the rock music world with its classic rock guitar riff. The second single “Watching Over” has a 70s psychedelic hard rock feel to it. The band just released the third single from the album “Lover, Leaver (Taker, Believer) which they have been playing during their concert sets. The audio video can be watched below.

According to a PR release, the album explores a range of topics such as: “fresh starts, love, integrity, innocence, adventure, diversity and peace, the life cycle and its inherent responsibilities, courage, masked deceptions, revolution, and truth. Blending rock, soul and blues, Jake‘s blazing guitar riffs, Josh‘s soaring, powerful vocals, Danny‘s thunderous drums, and Sam‘s swaggering bass-lines and keys create a menagerie of musical elements throughout.”

Below is the track listing:

1. “Age of Man”
2. “The Cold Wind”
3. When the Curtain Falls”
4. “Watching Over”
5. “Lover Leaver (Taker Believer)”
6. “You’re the One”
7. “The New Day”
8. “Mountain of the Sun”
9. “Brave New World”
10. “Anthem

Jennifer Minor