The Hollywood Vampires Make a Fierce Return with New Album 'Rise'

The Hollywood Vampires, comprised of guitar legend Joe Perry, A-list actor Johnny Depp, and rock icon Alice Cooper, are back with a bite! Their second album Rise is due out June 21 via earMusic and contains a majority of original material written by the band. However, there will be three cover songs: “Heroes” by David Bowie, “People Who Died” by the Jim Carroll Band, and Johnny Thunders’ “You Can’t Put Your Arms around a Memory.”

Perry says of the album, "Rise came from pure creative energy, which is just like playing live with the Vampires. The record showcases everyone doing what they do best without anyone looking over our shoulders. There was no pressure or deadlines, allowing us to write and record an album that is one of the freest and most honest sounding records I've been part of. I can't wait to perform some of these tunes live for our fans."

The lyric video for the first single “Who’s Laughing Now” is below:

Pre-order Rise here

1. "I Want My Now"
2. "Good People Are Hard to Find"
3. "Who's Laughing Now"
4. "How the Glass Fell"
5. "The Boogieman Surprise"
6. "Welcome to Bushwackers" (feat. Jeff Beck + John Waters)
7. "The Wrong Bandage"
8. "You Can't Put Your Arms Around a Memory"
9. "Git From Round Me"
10. "Heroes"
11. "A Pitiful Beauty"
12. "New Threat"
13. Mr. Spider
14. We Gotta Rise
15. People Who Died
16. Congratulations 

The band will be heading out on tour in May. Below are the full list of dates:

5/10 — The Joint — Las Vegas, NV
5/11 — The Greek — Los Angeles, CA
5/12 — Warfield Theatre — San Francisco, CA
5/14 — The Fillmore — Denver, CO
5/16 — Sandia Casino — Albuquerque, NM
5/17 — Talking Stick Casino — Scottsdale, AZ
5/18  — Fantasy Springs Casino — Indio, CA

Connect with The Hollywood Vampires:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Jennifer Minor