Listen to New Version of Freddie Mercury's "Time Waits for No One"


A previously unreleased version of Freddie Mercury’s 1986 solo single “Time” has been released under the full title “Time Waits for No One.” The new version isolate’s Mercury’s vocals from the 48-track backing vocals and instrumental parts. In addition, original pianist Mike Moran contributed a new piano section.

“Time” was written by Dave Clark who fronted the Dave Clark Five. Serving as the title track for the musical Time, Clark found the original tapes in his archive last year.

You can listen to the new version along with a video interview with both Freddie Mercury and Dave Clark below.

Jennifer Minor