Nikki Sixx Dishes on Mötley Crüe Movie Soundtrack + Video for Title Track


The Mötley Crüe biopic The Dirt will hit Netflix on March 22. Centered on the band’s rise to fame in 1980’s Los Angeles, the movie also depicts their setbacks along the way such as: Sixx’s turbulent home life and the 1984 car crash that killed Hanoi Rocks drummer Razzle Dingley while Neil was driving. Starring in the film are Daniel Webber as singer Vince Neil, Iwan Rheon as guitarist Mick Mars, Douglas Booth as bassist Nikki Sixx and rapper Machine Gun Kelly as drummer Tommy Lee.

Neil tweeted in September 2018 that the band was in the studio with producer Bob Rock, who was behind their 1989’s six-times platinum Dr. Feelgood. Resulting from the studio session is three new songs that will be included on The Dirt’s soundtrack “The Dirt, (Est. 1981)” “Ride with the Devil,” and “Crash and Burn,” as well as a cover of Madonna’s “Like a Virgin.” The 18-song soundtrack will be released on March 22.

Sixx describes the soundtrack as being, “a little more on the earlier side [of the band’s career], not just hits. There’s a lot of hits on it, but it doesn’t cover just that area. There’s a lot of B tracks and fan favorites.” Below is the full track listing:

Motley Crue: The Dirt Soundtrack
1. The Dirt (Est. 1981) (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)  
2. Red Hot
3. On With The Show
4. Live Wire
5. Merry-Go-Round
6. Take Me To The Top
7. Piece Of Your Action
8. Shout At The Devil
9. Looks That Kill
10. Too Young To Fall In Love 
11. Home Sweet Home
12. Girls, Girls, Girls
13. Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
14. Kickstart My Heart
15. Dr. Feelgood
16. Ride With The Devil
17. Crash And Burn
18. Like A Virgin

Machine Gun Kelly is featured on the title track which is available for purchase today and can be heard below:

Jennifer Minor